OPUS is proud to be a Founding Corporate Sponsor of PHOTO15 – an Auction to Benefit the AIDS Monument. Bobby Heller served as Chairperson for the inaugural fundraising event held on October 1, 2015 and extends his gratitude to the OPUS family—Tyler Clement, Andy Crum and Kyley Scarlet—for their tireless work alongside a team of over 100 generous Artists, Gallerists and Philanthropists. In addition, a special thank you is extended to Sharon Stone for lending her name and presence to the event. Together we raised over $400,000.

PHOTO15 was an extraordinary assemblage of Photography and Photographic Art presented as a Special MILK Studios Event at MILK Studios Los Angeles. Curators of PHOTO15 included top Gallerists and Collectors in Los Angeles including Michael Maloney – Maloney Fine Art, Laura Watts – Honor Frasier, Dean Anes – Gagosian Gallery, Diane Rosenstein – Rosenstein Gallery, Steven Reinstein, and Paris Chong – Leica Gallery. 

The colony of artists that participated helped kick-off the crucial fundraising initiative to support the creation of the AIDS Monument in the City of West Hollywood. The AIDS Monument will stand as a historic, internationally-recognized landmark to Memorialize, Honor and Inform those directly effected by and involved in the fight against AIDS.

Along with John Gile and the entire Board of (FAM) The Foundation for a National AIDS Monument we are forever indebted to the countless partners, foundations and angels that worked to make the evening a resounding success.

PHOTO15 was produced by impresario Bryan Rabin who transformed the MILK Studios Hangar into a formidable art gallery, layered with the illuminated atmosphere of his signature events. The event images featured in this presentation are by photographer, Koury Angelo, who beautifully captured the essence, love and spirit of the evening. OPUS is also proud of the beautiful donations made by several of our own photographers: Yu Tsai, Miranda Penn Turin and Hunter & Gatti.

FEATUED ARTISTS:  Jonas Akerlund, Steven Arnold, Kermit Berg, Bernard of Hollywood, Carlos Betancourt, Erwin Blumenfeld, Matthew Brandt, Nick Brandt, Jo Ann Callis, Michel Comte, Anton Corbijn, Zoe Crosher, Tyler Curtis, Amanda Demme, Mariam Drew, Zachary Drucker, Todd Eberte, Arthur Elgort, Brad Elterman, Ed Freeman, David Gilbert, Ken Gonzales-Day, Greg Gorman, Pamela Hanson, Alexandra Hedison, Dennis Hopper, Hunter & Gatti, Masood Kamandy, Farrah Karapetian, Bob Kolbrener, Lenny Kravitz, Mona Kuhn, Matt Lipps, Blake Little, Antonio Lopez, Andrew MacPherson, Philipp McClelland, Kevin Mchugh, Karin Apollonia Muller, Nino Munoz, Henri Van Noordenburg, Devon Oder, Katherine Opie, Gina Osterloh, Miranda Penn Turin, Eli Reed, Norman Reedus, Michael Reinhardt, Herb Ritts, Mick Rock, Johnny Rozsa, Ed Ruscha, Albert Sanchez, Steven Sebring, Jeff Sheng, David Benjamin Sherry, Julius Shulman, Michael Shulman, Floria Sigismondi, Quinn Tibey, Inez & Vinoodh, Ellen Von Unwerth, Jeff Wall, John Waters, Julian Wasser, William Wegman, Shen Wei, James Welling, Jan Welters, Kehinde Wiley, Yu Tsai, Olivier Zahm, Paul Zone and Firooz Zahedi.

SPECIAL THANKS TO: MILK Studios, HBO, OPUS, Paddle8, John Gile, Gagosian Galley, Maloney Fine Art, Diane Rosenstein Fine Art, Honor Frasier Gallery, Leica Gallery, Marian Goodman Gallery, Wayne Boeck & Locksley Shea Gallery, Fahey Klein Gallery, Craig Krull Gallery, Regen Projects, Gallery Luisotti, Danniel Rangel – Paris, The Hopper Art Trust, Lehmann Maupin NY / Hong Kong, Herb Ritts Foundation, China Chow, Paula Ely, Kopeikin Gallery, Susan & G Ray Hawkins, Heather James Fine Arts, Luis de Jesus Gallery, Lapis Press, Rose Gallery, Moran Bondaroff Gallery, Von Lintel Gallery, Iris Marden, The Estate of Antonio Lopez & Juan Ramos, Roberts & Tilton, Fuller + Roberts Co, Anthony E Nicholas, M+B Gallery, Queensland Centre for Photography, Gallerie Kunstkomplex Qcp International, Gloria Katz & Williard Huyck, The Francois Ghebaly Gallery, Marc Selwyn Fine Art, Fourteen30 Contemporary, Flowers Gallery,  LOVE Catering, Joscha Ramhorst – Environtology Lighting, Mike Messex - Messex Industries, Fabio Mascio – Tractor Vision, 88Phases + Yu Tsai, Paul F Pitman + Craig Dougherty , Mark Lehman + Irwin Rappaport , Jennifer Gross + Julia Axelrod of Evolutionary Media Group, Alec Schley.

THE FOUNDATION:  The Foundation for a National AIDS Monument: Mark Lehman, Craig Dougherty, Jason McKnight, Irwin Rappaport, Ruth Tittle, Peggy Callahan, Rogerio Carvalheiro, Mark Itkin, J. Wilberding-Hobart, Oliver Luckett, Kate McCaslin, Stephen Simon, Anthony Mills MD, Todd Williamson, Michael Nutt, Hank Stratton, Bobby Benveniste, Bobby Heller and John Gile.

We look forward to seeing you all at PHOTO16 – October the 6th, 2016 presented by MILK STUDIOS.


The AIDS Monument Foundation seeks to honor and memorialize the devastation and impact of HIV/AIDS on a national level. Reflective and contemporary, the monument will establish a much needed, long-awaited physical structure, one of global significance that will support our ongoing activism.

Blending evocative architecture design and state-of-the-art interactive technology, the monument will provide a destination that will pay tribute to the legacy of those we've lost, honor those who survived and the organizations of change that were born and provide links and access to existing programs around HIV/AIDS education.

Click here